In the state of New Hampshire, repeat DWI offenders are required to enroll in and successfully complete a mandatory 7 day alcohol treatment program known as the Multiple Offender Program (MOP). This program is required by law. Yet, recent senatorial voting in the Department of Health and Human Services defunded the program due to budget cuts. DWI offenders will now be referred to private treatment programs, which are supported by a $1.5 million fund approved by the Legislative Fiscal Committee.
DWI convictions in the state of New Hampshire may require individuals to serve jail time, pay significant fines, enroll in and pay for treatment programs, and adapt to a lifestyle devoid of possessing a driver’s license. Consequences resulting from DWI convictions can be long lasting, and can seriously inhibit an individual’s ability to maintain adequate employment and earn a living for him or herself. If accused of DWI in New Hampshire, the best course of action is to retain the services of an experienced DWI defense attorney that will examine the circumstances of your arrest and build a strong defense on your behalf.
At Tenn And Tenn, P.A., our New Hampshire DWI defense attorneys will fight to ensure that your rights are not infringed upon in a court of law. We will examine the details of your arrest, including arrest procedure, field sobriety test administration, and the accuracy of BAC testing results. If you stand accused of DWI in New Hampshire, please don’t hesitate to contact our skilled DWI defense attorneys today at 1-888-511-1010 for a free telephone consultation of your DWI defense case.