Articles Tagged with nh dwi attorneys

Published on:

NH Man Crashes into Tree and Injures Daughter– DWI #3

As recently reported in the Manchester Union Leader, a Rochester New Hampshire man with 2 previous DWI convictions was recently involved in a motor vehicle crash wherein his 9 year old daughter was severely injured. According to the Deerfield NH Police, the 29 year old man reported that he swerved to avoid a deer and crashed into a tree. His young daughter was trapped inside the vehicle for approximately 30 minutes while fire and rescue teams extricated her. The driver was arrested and charged with DWI subsequent, his 3rd offense in NH.

For the past 20 years, the NH DUI lawyers at Tenn And Tenn, PA have been helping individuals charged with DWI in New Hampshire. Oftentimes, good people make a poor decision to drink and drive. Most clients are so scared by the potential first- offense penalties, that they vow never to put themselves at risk again. Educating our clients about the criminal process helps to minimize recidivism and prevent future Drunk Driving behavior.

Published on:

The State of New Hampshire has three (3) separate alcohol programs for drivers convicted of DWI. Drivers convicted of an aggravated DWI, or a second drunk driving charge, face much stiffer penalties than those who have only received one DWI conviction. Part of any DWI penalty includes enrollment in one of New Hampshire’s Alcohol Education Programs.

Upon conviction for an aggravated DWI or second offense DWI in New Hampshire, a driver is typically sentenced to at least three (3) to thirty (30) days in jail. As part of the Multiple Offender Program (M.O.P.), otherwise known as the Phase II Program, the driver spends seven days in inpatient treatment for alcohol and drug use. In order to successfully complete the MOP program, a driver must complete the following steps:

  • A one-hour intake interview;