Articles Tagged with Car Accident

Published on:

You or a loved one has been involved in serious car crash.  Or perhaps you were struck while riding your motorcycle.  Maybe you have fallen at a business.  You’re not at fault, and you’re seriously hurt.  You’re receiving medical treatment and are slowly recovering from your injuries.  It’s time to think about whether you should hire a personal injury attorney. justice1

Hiring a seasoned lawyer who practices personal injury law means you will have an advocate on your side fighting for your rights and striving to obtain maximum compensation for your injuries.   A skilled injury lawyers has a deep understanding of tort law and the know-how to navigate the complexities of NH’s legal system.

But it’s not just the law that they have mastered.  An experienced personal injury attorney will also know how medical billing works, he will be familiar with icd-9 codes, medical payment coverage provisions, and insurance company file evaluation techniques like colossus, among other matters.

Continue reading →

Published on:

The State of New Hampshire is the only state in the country in which seat belt use is not mandated by law for adults.  It is, however, law that any person under the age of 18 must wear a seat belt while in a moving vehicle in New Hampshire.  The maximum base fine for the first offense is $50, though additional fees may apply. car seat

Children under the age of 7 or up to 57 inches (4 feet 9 inches) tall must ride in a federally-approved safety seat or booster.  The Department of Health and Human Services has five questions parents should ask before moving their child out of a booster seat.

They are:

  1. Can your child sit all the way back against the vehicle seat?
  2. Do your child’s knees bend comfortably at the edge of the vehicle seat?
  3. Does the belt cross the shoulder between the neck and arm?
  4. Is the lap belt as low as possible, touching the thighs?
  5. Can the child stay seated like this for the whole trip?

Continue reading →